Boys will be boys.

Callan Zero

Callan BeetleLooks like I’ve got an all-boy grandson. Four-year-old Callan is all about new challenges and apparently won’t let things like icky bugs or reptiles stand in his way.

Those pictures show him holding his brother’s pet gecko Zero and playing with a large, strange beetle he picked up from the ground recently. Me? I’ll hold the lizard, but will say “no thank you” to the bug!

The advice to my daughter at this point? Always empty his pockets before doing laundry. If the kid is willing to pick up a big beetle, chances are those pockets will hold a host of other things occasionally, many of which SHOULD NOT go through the washing machine!

Do you ever wonder why God created some of the things he did? I’m sure they serve a purpose of some kind but when a cockroach scurries across my path (or my half-eaten pizza as happened at my house last week) I have a hard time figuring out the “why” behind the creation.

Thankfully, I know for certain God had a plan in mind when He created me. I’m here for a purpose and it’s a good one, too. After all, Jeremiah 29:11 states it quite clearly:

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

Knowing God has a purpose and plan for my life encourages me to seek Him more because I certainly want them fulfilled according to His desires.

My friend, read that verse again because it applies to you, too. He’s got a brilliant plan for your life as well.

Mimi

2 thoughts on “Boys will be boys.

  1. A plan for a roach…a plan for me too! Love that!!

    Janet.jpg

    Janet Perez Eckles,

    International Speaker & Author

    igniting in you a passion to overcome.

    Two-minute video sample.

    Making a difference with you, one-minute video

Would love to hear from you. Please feel free to share your thoughts.

