Addicted to Pinterest

Pinterest

Ok, I said it. I admit it. I LOVE this website.

For months I’ve been trying out new recipes…all thanks to Pinterest. I even cleaned hubby’s underarm stains on his tee shirts. Thanks to Pinterest. And hubby and Konnor turned the freezer into a snowman. Yup, thanks to Pinterest.

With Pinterest I’ve found out new uses for old things such as using my contact lens case as a pill holder, enjoyed killer Boston Cream Poke Cake, found a great paint color for our recent bathroom re-do, organized a closet using a multi-compartment shoe bag holder, and my pantry and bedroom closet wire shelves are now nicely lined with peel and stick tile so items stay put!

Not only is Pinterest great fun to explore but it’s handy – all your “pins” (things you see and don’t want to forget) are organized and easily accessible by your smartphone whenever and wherever needed.

The only downside I’ve found is that it’s so addicting I can no longer enjoy Pinterest right before bedtime—as there have been several nights when hours have passed with me happily pinning away only to discover it’s now midnight, or 1am!

Technology has changed drastically in my lifetime. Remember having to go to the library to do research before writing a report? Not matter what the topic, the one encyclopedia you needed was always missing! Now I can use the internet on my phone and find instant answers. (Good thing, too, because I would probably forget the question burning in my mind by the time I got home!)

Pinterest is great fun for grandparents, too. You’ll never be at a loss for a craft or fun thing to do while babysitting.

If you haven’t yet checked out Pinterest, give it a try…but not before bed!

Mimi

3 thoughts on “Addicted to Pinterest

  1. I love Pinterest as a way of saving ideas for later. How many times have you seen a great recipe or craft idea and then couldn’t find it when you wanted it? I try not to just browse the site too much as I will come to hours later. . . .

Would love to hear from you. Please feel free to share your thoughts.

